Home

K. R. S. McEntire is Write


K. R. S. McEntire lives on a healthy diet of fiction and tea. She loves art, photography and travel because, like books, they allow her to explore new worlds. She lives in Indianapolis with her husband and runs the Facebook page Diverse Fantasy and Sci-Finds, where she shares book recommendations with other bibliophiles.


Saving Eden: A YA Dystopian / Post-Apocalyptic Adventure

A dystopian society.

A boy who’s given up on the world.

A girl with the power to save it. 

Sixteen-year-old Angela and her father are the last survivors on Earth. She dreams of adventure and romance but only finds it in books. In the confines of her garden paradise, she’s untouched by contaminants that caused the rest of humanity to mutate into murderous beasts or die. But staying in the garden sure gets lonely.

When a seventeen-year-old boy stumbles upon Angela’s home with news about a thriving community, his presence challenges everything she knew about the world. She dares to leave her garden for the first time to find a better home. 

In the authoritarian society that she finds, the line between man and mutant is murkier than she expected. Her father is in danger, and the men tasked with protecting the settlement are extremely fond of murder. With their lives on the line, can Angela create one last happy ending in a hopeless world?

Fans of dystopian societies, post-apocalyptic futures, diverse characters, fantasy, and coming-of-age adventures with heart will fall in love with this post-apocalyptic fairy tale.

Finding Eden: A YA Dystopian / Post-Apocalyptic Adventure

A mutant searching for sanctuary.

A hunter hot on her trail.

Lilah has heard rumors of a garden paradise known as Eden somewhere out in the wilds. Forced out of post-apocalyptic Chicago when her mutant abilities come to light, it’s her only hope of safety.

But she’s not the only one roaming the wastelands.

On Adam’s first mission as a newly-qualified Warden, he is tasked with finding and destroying the heart of the Resistance–Eden.

When Lilah’s and Adam’s destinies collide, neither can deny the spark of attraction between them, but how long can they journey together before their secrets come to light?

When Lilah lets down her barriers, Adam sees her for who she truly is and is faced with an impossible choice–between duty and his heart.

Finding Eden is a gripping dystopian adventure, perfect for fans of Delirium, Shatter Me, Divergent, and The Hunger Games.


Fantasy and Sci-Finds Blog

By K. R. S. McEntire

20 “Hidden Gem” dystopian books to read after you finish A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Ever since I read The Giver in elementary school, I’ve been a huge fan of dystopian fiction. Dystopian authors such as Margaret Peterson Haddix and Scott Westerfield took the dark parts of our world and examined them under a microscope.  Books like Uglies, The Hunger Games, The Giver, and Divergent were favorites, but lately I’veContinue reading “20 “Hidden Gem” dystopian books to read after you finish A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes”

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started