The Perfect Books to Go With Your Favorite Fall Drink

It’s beginning to look like fall! While I’m sad to see summer go, I must admit I’m looking forward to things feeling a bit more cozy. I want to do fun fall activities with my boys without worrying about the heat, and I want to curl up with a good book or two.

If you want to dive into reading one of my books but don’t know where to start, I’ve made a handy chart to help you pick based on your favorite fall drink. Keep reading below.

Pumpkin Spice Latte = A Dance Of Blood And Destiny

The Pumpkin Spice Latte is a classic drink and a tried-and-true fall favorite. For classic fantasy vibes with a kick, try my Fae adventure with a touch of romance. A Dance of Blood and Destiny follows a fae princess as she fights to save her kingdom and to be with the man she loves. It has African mythology and a Hunger Games-esque tournament where my main character must find her inner strength. This book is part of The Eldritch Trials shared world and can be read as a standalone.

Hot Chocolate = Saving Eden

There is something nostalgic about a cup of hot coco that makes me feel warm and safe. Saving Eden gives me that same type of energy. Despite being a dystopian book, it has a magical, fairy-tale-esque vibe and a theme of hope in a deadly, dystopian world. Overall, this complete three-book series is about people, and humanity, becoming better – with a side of mutants, magic, and sweet romance. 

Spiked Apple Cider = Alice and The VooDoo Queen

If you prefer your “cozy” mixed with a little bit of “crazy,” read Alice and the VooDoo Queen. It’s an Alice in Wonderland retelling with spirits, potions, eccentric characters, and heart. 

Chai Tea = Girls of Might and Magic

What I love about chai tea is that no two cups of chai tea ever taste exactly alike; different coffee shops put their own spin on this drink, and it is always a tasty surprise. If you agree variety is the spice of life, check out the YA girl-power anthology Girls of Might and Magic. It’s a collection of stories by various authors, but they all are unique and magical. 

Want to hear from me more often and get free books? Be sure to join my newsletter.

Published by keshiamcentire

Journalist, Blogger, Dreamer. Portfolio at Keshiamcentire.wordpress.com. To change the world you'll need a pen.

Leave a comment